Unheated Ruby in Hong Kong

The ruby is one of the world’s three largest gems. The key to evaluating the investment value of rubies lies in their “colour” and “origin”. Therefore, after certification, a unheated ruby ​​with a strong colour is ten times more expensive than a heated ruby. The investment value of rubies continues to rise after the closure of ruby mines. In Hong Kong, rubies are undoubtedly a valuable investment, especially unheated ruby ​​rings, which are hard to find.

DSC02366-R_edited.jpg

Most rubies available in the gem market have undergone heat treatment. Unheated ruby ​​refers to the pure natural ruby ​​that has not been heated, which is quite rare in Hong Kong. With the depletion of mineral resources, the rubies produced today are not as bright as they used to be. From a gemological point of view, natural or unheated rubies have an opacity that requires heat treatment processes to transform the color and clarity and be good enough to be faceted into gems. "Pigeon Blood" is the most popular heated ruby. The price of unheated rubies in Hong Kong is higher than the price of heated or treated rubies, with the emphasis on the rarity of the gems.

M36.jpg

Statistics show that unheated rubies have soared by 300 to 500% in the past 5 years. In actual auctions, an 8.62ct unheated Graff ruby was sold at 25 million yuan in 2006. Eight years later, in 2014, its value went up to 60 million yuan at the auction. Unheated rubies definitely have investment value in Hong Kong. Special occasion jewellery such as wedding rings inlaid with a natural or unheated ruby on the band will bring a unique elegance and timelessness to your special day – a treasure that can be passed on for time to come. 

The ruby is one of the world’s three largest gems. The key to evaluating the investment value of rubies lies in their “colour” and “origin”. Therefore, after certification, a unheated ruby ​​with a strong colour is ten times more expensive than a heated ruby. The investment value of rubies continues to rise after the closure of ruby mines. In Hong Kong, rubies are undoubtedly a valuable investment, especially unheated ruby ​​rings, which are hard to find.

Exquisite Ruby Rings From Miyagawa Mina Jewellery

Be-spoke Ruby

Designs and trends will change over time, but the splendour of the actual gemstone, the focal point of your jewellery, will never change. Miyagawa Mina provides you with an exquisite selection of ruby rings and unheated ruby customisation services at a range of prices. In addition to booking an appointment, you can choose from our bespoke services, from gem cutting, original design, to gem setting and modifications. Discover the spirit of exquisite craftsmanship and turn unheated rubies into enchanting and timeless masterpieces. Bring life to your old ruby jewellery by choosing our customised services. Browse our collections now!

DSC00095-R_edited.jpg

無燒紅寶石 香港投資市場

紅寶石是為世界三大寶石之一,其「顏色」 及 「產地」為評價紅寶石投資價值的指標。無燒紅寶石是指未經過加熱的純天然紅寶石,顏色濃烈經證書認證的「無燒」級別的紅寶石在香港相當罕有。隨著礦源枯竭,現今出產的紅寶石已無過往色彩鮮豔。

DSC02366-R_edited.jpg

此外,從寶石學角度,天然紅寶石有一定產量,絕大多數需要進行人工過程改善顏色,以符合市場需要。因此「加熱」紅寶石使淡紅的紅寶石彩度加深以及使其光澤更晶瑩剔透便成為一般珠寶商的慣例。「鴿血紅(Pigeon Blood)」即為最受歡迎的加熱紅寶石。香港的無燒紅寶石比加熱後的紅寶石價錢相距甚遠,講求的是寶石的稀有度。

M36.jpg

有數據顯示,無燒紅寶石價錢近5年來以300%至500%的升幅飆漲,在實際拍賣會中,一枚8.62ct的無燒紅寶石 「格拉夫」於2006年以2500萬元價錢拍出,8年後,2014年重新回到拍賣會已6000萬元的天價。紅寶石在香港絕對有投資價值。在結婚戒指上鑲嵌一顆無燒紅寶石,不但象徵浪漫,更極具投資價值。

香港珠寶公司Miyagawa Mina Jewellery專注於紅寶石設計、切割、訂製、買賣投資等一系列相關服務。在2020年,首創勞斯萊斯上門購物體驗,無論選購紅寶石戒指或投資紅寶石,我們均會提供專業的顧問服務,而且有不同的價錢款式供你選擇,更能於香港享受足不出戶地選購紅寶石的樂趣。 

香港Miyagawa Mina Jewellery的紅寶石戒指

​紅寶石訂製

設計,會隨時代而改變,但寶石卻有無限的投資潛力。香港Miyagawa Mina Jewellery為你提供多款合適價錢的紅寶石戒指,除預約選購外,你更可揀選客製化服務,由寶石切割、設計、鑲嵌至改裝,以匠人精神讓價值不菲的無燒紅寶石及珠寶,賦予全新面貌,提升投資潛力。立即前往香港Miyagawa Mina Jewellery預約鑑賞及選購各種款式不同價錢的優質紅寶石及無燒紅寶石。

DSC00095-R_edited.jpg